Skip to content

Swag!

February 7, 2011

In 1987 while stationed in San Antonio, Texas with the Air Force, I was hanging out and watching television with a friend in his dormitory room, totally unaware that on this particular evening I would meet the woman of my dreams!

One of the many things that attracted me to my wife was, and still is, what the younger generation refers to as her swagger or swag.  For those of us who are in the 40-and-over crowd, please allow me to provide you with some enlightenment.

Swagger and/or Swag are defined as:

  • To move with confidence, sophistication .
  • To conduct yourself in a way that would automatically earn and gain respect!
  • It is the way in which you carry yourself.  Your Swag is made up of your overall confidence, style, and demeanor.

My wife had it then and still to this day possesses mad swag! She epitomized the kind of woman I was raised by, my Mother; The type of woman I grew up with, my Sister; She was the woman I knew I wanted to marry, have a family with, and spend the rest of my life with.  She is a true lady not only by definition, but also by act, word and deed…not to mention her swag!

Sydney Battle

Support Services Supervisor

If you have a story you would like to share please leave it in the comment section of our the post.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Francine Battle permalink
    February 8, 2011 11:48 am

    Ooooh! Sydney, what words could I possibly use to top this blog. I am so humbled by your heartfelt words. I am so thankful to have one of the world greatest husband, father, friend, and lover. You mean the world to me, you are my EVERYTHING! I love you, forever! =))

Leave a Reply

